

Closing Remarks

Шаһрам Раһатлу (Сапиенза Рим & ИНФН) Federico Antinori (INFN Padova)

Finally in person!

- Wonderful experience listening to talks and conversation with speakers also during coffee breaks
- Satisfaction for large participation of students and postdocs



Proceedings

➤ To be published in



- Submission deadline: 26 September 2023
- Contributions should not exceed
 - 6 pages for plenary talks
 - 3 pages for parallel talks and posters
 - excluding first page and references
- Submission information will be emailed to all the speakers and poster presenters

Thanks to the Program Committee

- Broad scientific program thanks to relentless work of the program committee
 - Marta Calvi (University of Milano-Bicocca, INFN)
 - Andrea Dainese (INFN Padova)
 - Magdalena Đorđević (Institute of Physics Belgrade)
 - Jan Fiete Grosse-Oetringhaus (CERN)
 - Eva Halkiadakis (Rutgers University)
 - Gudrun Heinrich (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
 - Laura Jeanty (University of Oregon)
 - Jelena Jovićević (Institute of Physics Belgrade) Scientific secretary
 - Sabine Kraml (LPSC Grenoble)
 - Marija Vranješ Milosavljević (Institute of Physics Belgrade)
 - Patrick Meade (Stony Brook University)
 - Yosef Nir (Weizmann Institute of Science)
 - Andrea Rizzi (University of Pisa, INFN) Co-Chair
 - Niels Tuning (Nikhef)
 - Guillaume Unal (CERN) Co-Chair
 - Doreen Wackeroth (University at Buffalo)





Rich parallel session program and lively discussion thanks to the many track conveners and session chairs

BSM-1 (TeV-Scale)

- · Pieter Everaerts (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
- Petar Maksimovic (Johns Hopkins University)
- Tania Robens (Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Zagreb)
- Shufang Su (University of Arizona)
- Hector de la Torre Perez (Michigan State University)

BSM-2 (Feebly Interacting Particles)

- Lydia Brenner (NIKHEF)
- Nishita Desai (TIFR Mumbai)
- Steven Lowette (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
- Hideyiki Oide (KEK)
- Lesya Shchutska (EPFL)

Electroweak Physics

- Guillelmo Gomez-Ceballos (MIT)
- Alessandro Vicini (Università degli Studi di Milano)
- Nenad Vranješ (Institute of Physics Belgrade)
- . Menglin Xu (University of Warwick)

Flavour Physics

- Fabrizio Grosa (CERN)
- Nathan Jurik (CERN)
- Maria Smizanska (Lancaster University)
- Olcyr Sumensari (JCLab, U. Paris-Saclay)
- Achim Geiser (DESY)

Heavy Ion Physics

- Yongsun Kim (Sejong University)
- Saverio Mariani (CERN)
- Lucia Oliva (University of Catania)
- Martin Spousta (Charles University, Prague)
- Valentina Zaccolo (University of Trieste)

Higgs Physics

- · Spencer Chang (University of Oregon)
- Ken Mimasu (King's College London)
- Toni Sculac (University of Split)
- Hongtao Yang (USTC Hefei)

Performance and Tools

- Christina Agapopoulou (CERN)
- · Yuji Enari (University of Tokyo)
- Catalin Ristea (Institute of Space Science, Romania)
- Jean-Roch Vlimant (California Institute of Technology)
- Riccardo Torre (INFN Genoa)

QCD Physics

- Liupan An (Peking University)
- Lydia Beresford (DESY)
- Henning Kirschenmann (Helsinki Institute of Physics)
- Simone Marzani (INFN Genova)
- James Mulligan (LBLN)

Outreach, Diversity and Education

- Ketevi Adikle Assamagan (BNL)
- Abideh Nadjieh Jafari (DESY)
- Tapan Nayak (NISER)
- Guillaume Pietrzyk (Orsay/IJCLab)

Top Physics

- · Federica Fabbri (University of Glasgow)
- · Alexander Grohsjean (University of Hamburg)
- Reinhard Schwienhorst (Michigan State University)
- Eleni Vryonidou (University of Manchester)

Upgrades and Future Projects

- Nikolina Ilic (University of Toronto)
- Andrea Wulzer (Padova University)
- Manuel Schiller (University of Glasgow)
- Sezen Sekmen (Kyungpook National University)
- Serhiy Senyukov (IPHC Strasbourg)

Advice and guidance from the International Advisory Committee crucial for getting back in person after 3 years of online only experience

IAC Chair

Dave Charlton



IAC Deputy Chair
Tulika Bose



IAC Full Composition:

https://indico.cern.ch/event/1198609/page/27805-international-advisory-committee

Lively poster session



Poster Prize Committee

- ► Many thanks to the poster prize committee for a careful review of 68 posters and proposing the winners of the best 5
 - Elena Accomando
 - Shanshan Cao
 - Guillermo Contreras
 - Mariana Fontana
 - Giacomo Graziani
 - Roger Jones
 - Steven Lowette
 - Tapan Nayak
 - Keith Ulmer (chair)
 - Giulia Zanderighi





Invaluable support from CERN and IUPAP





Administrative Support

Connie Potter

Dawn Hudson





We thank CERN IT for their Live Captioning service

hвала Локалном тиму

- ► The local organising committee has worked relentlessly for the past 12 months to make this wonderful event a reality
 - 39 weekly meetings with LOC since June 2022

Local co-chairs

Predrag Milenović



Lidija Živković



Scientific Secretary

Jelena Jovićević



➤ We are grateful to many local students for their help during the sessions and with the logistics for a successful conference



Annual Conference

June 3-7, 2024 @ Northeastern University

- ► LHCP 2024 at Northeastern University in Boston
 - Registrations to open in fall 2023
- Aim at increasing further support for participation of early career researchers

International co-chairs

Federico Antinori

Sarah Demers

Local co-chairs

Emanuela Barberis Toyoko Orimoto







